Meet the Intern: Kristin


I am Kristin and have recently begun interning with Kara.  As the theme for my first post, I thought I would give a little insight into my taste in fashion.  I am usually casual and I love all things vintage.  I usually pair some new trends with some fashion staples.  Here are some of the items I will be living in come Spring.

Ya Los Angeles - $49.00

Dresses are the ultimate girly staple in any wardrobe.  We all love to feel feminine and what better way to do that then with a dress full of ruffles.   The waist created in this dress hits at a flattering area for most women and the length is perfect to show off a great set of legs.

Mia – $46.99

 I love wedges. I believe they are the most comfortable yet versatile shoe.  This pair of Mia shoes has great cut out and tie up features.  This wedge is perfect for your wardrobe because it add a kick of edge to any outfit.

Forever21 – $7.80
A white t-shirt is a must have anytime of the year. I own a number of shirts in different shades and fits because they can be worn with just about anything just about anywhere. Pair this shirt with a pair of jeans for a casual Saturday or with a mini skirt and jewelry for a Saturday night out.
Hype - $185.40

This bag is great for a number of reason.  The gold hardware and chain paired with the burgundy/brown leather make this bag appear expensive.  The chain paired with the short handles also makes this bag versatile.  I love this bag for work and play.  This is definitely a must have! 

Boutique 9 - $198.00
Neutrals and suede are always a great wardrobe staple.  The Boutique 9 heels have fun cut outs as well as a great peep toe.  This shoes would go great with almost any color combination.  The heel and the color will also assist in lengthening the body and legs.
 
Romeo & Juliet Couture - $58.50
I live in cardigans during the work week and I have found that I also chose them a lot on the weekend.  I love the stripes and the length of this sweater.  Pair this sweater with a white shirt and some jeans and you have an effortless outfit.
  
Textile Elizabeth & James – $225.00

I already mentioned I love vintage and that makes me very happy that the 70’s style flare is reappearing. I think a flare is a great way of balancing out one’s figure and what’s more comfortable than a pair of jeans.

One thought on “Meet the Intern: Kristin

Leave a Reply

