My Oscar Red Carpet Picks


I have to say I was disappointed with the choice of Argo for best picture.  Lincoln and Flight were far better, but whatever, I’ve never tended to agree with the critics choices.  Far easier were the choices for Best and Worst Dressed on the Carpet! The best were stunning, the worst, well, quite frankly stunned me.

Best Dressed

Naomi Watts in Armani Privé – Absolutely fantastic!

watts

Jennifer Lawrence in Christian Dior Couture – I love this look but I wish she would have gone for a little more bling with the earrings

jennifer

Zoe Saldona in Alexis Mabille Couture -  Love, Love Love!

zoe saldona

Nicole Kidman in L’Wren Scott – Nicole is always so elegant, dammit!

nicole kidman o

Kerry Washington in Miu Miu – Love the coral and gold!

kerry washington

Charlize Theron in Christian Dior Couture – I adore her short cut and this dress is fantastico on her!

charlize

And the Worst Dressed are…

Amanda Seyfried – How old are you again? Geez, dress your age girl!

amanda

Melissa McCarthy – Really, I mean…..Really?

melissa

Brandi Glanville – Love Brandi, and at least she’s consistent in her non appropriateness.  Not appropriate honey, not at all.

brandi

Naomie Harris – uh, excuse miss, I think somebody slashed your dress!

naomie

Anne Hathaway – The necklace is necessary and so are her nipples!

ann

Well that’s all for today, fashionistas.  What did you think, is there someone here that doesn’t deserve to be, or someone who does?  Holla at me!

 

Ciao,

Kara

If you have a product you would like to see here, let me know! Contact me at Kara@KaraAllan.com

I would love to help your style your wardrobe and your life. Give us a call, email or shout out!

Making the Life of Your Dreams, A Reality!





Stacy London’s Style for Hire Stylist
http://styleforhire.com/index.php?q=stylist/62

Leave a Reply

