My Golden Winners and Ahem….


The best thing about the Golden Globes is the Red Carpet, let’s be honest, shall we? This is my list of favs and oh behaves!!

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture & Chopard
The hair, the dress, the belt.  Love it!  Would have liked to see the shoes.

Jennifer L

Jessica Alba in Oscar de la Renta – Ditto for Jessica

Jessica Alba

Halle Berry in Atelier Versace – Oh Halle, I pray I look like this when I’m 46.  Love the hair, the Angelina leg and the makeup.
I wish she would have used a pinky lipstick instead of the nude.  The shoes look like they hurt!

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Kate Hudson in Alexander McQueen – Kate is a beautiful vision of her mother!  This dress is stunning!
I wish her hair would have been up to view the jeweled part of the dress.

Kate Hudson

Naomi Watts in Zac Posen – I love the color of the dress, not wild about the fit. It’s too loose in the bodice, and she doesn’t have a definable waist.
Different cut and this dress would have been fantastic.

Naomi Watts

Helen Mirren in Badgley Mischka -  The Queen is flawless.  Again can I be you when I grow up?

Helen Mirren

Amy Adams in Marchesa – I love everything about Amy in this color, the cut of this dress, her hair and her makeup.

Amy Adams

Anne Hathaway in Chanel – Another home run for Anne, short hair girls rock!

Anne Hathaway

Jennifer Garner in Vivienne Westwood Couture – I love Jen, she went glam and she looks grand!

Jennifer Garner

Claire Danes in Versace – Can you believe Claire just recently gave birth?! Crazy right?
I would have put her hair up and I feel like the left side of the dress could come in a little.  Overall, not bad.

Claire Danes

Lea Michele in Elie Saab – Oh Lea, Elie Saab did you right!! Flawless.

Lea Michelle

Isla Fisher in Reem Acra – I think Isla and Amy were twins separated at birth. I really like Reem Acra, he gets it and she looks great!

Isla Fisher

Katharine McPhee in Theyskens’ Theory – Not everyone can pull off this plunge, but Katherine did it with panache!
Don’t love the shoes, they look a little payless.

Katherine McPhee

Megan Fox in Dolce & Gabbana – Megan, also just gave birth recently and she looks really good, but sort of bored…

Megan Fox

Nicole Richie in Naeem Khan – I love the color of this dress and again I wish her hair was up.

nicole r

Taylor Swift in Donna Karan – While I love the look from the front, I am not wild about the side panel.  It’s a little Frederick’s of Hollywood.

taylor swift

Sienna Miller in Erdem – Why?  No really, why?

Sienna Miller

Lucy Liu in Carolina Herrera – I usually love Carolina Herrera, but this just looks like a bad bedspread.  Shame, love Lucy Liu too!

Lucy Liu

Kerry Washington in Miu Miu & Chopard – This dress does absolutely nothing for her.  She looks great from the neck up though!

70th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Amy Poehler in Stella McCartney & Chopard – While I love a tuxedo suit on a lady, this looks a little vulgar to me, the pants are too short and I don’t love the shoes.

amy Poehler

Jessica Chastain in Calvin Klein -  This is just wrong in sooo many ways.  She is really pretty, but eh, don’t love this look.

jessica chastain

Amanda Seyfried in Givenchy – Amanda looks like she took the curtains from the room where Lucy found the bedspread.

amanda seyfried

Marion Cotillard in Dior & Chopard – This dress looks like it’s missing something and the shoes are just off.

marion cotillard

Jennifer Lopez in Zuhair Murad – Jenny took the tablecloth from the same house Lucy and Amanda went to.  Dang ladies, one bad dress was enough!

Jlo

Overall, most people were well dressed.  Some were snoozeville. What did you think?  Who were your favorites? Who were your least favorites?  Hit me up, let me know. @KaraAllan

Ciao,

Kara

I would love to help your style your wardrobe and your life. Give us a call, email or shout out!

Making the Life of Your Dreams, A Reality!





Stacy London’s Style for Hire Stylist
http://styleforhire.com/index.php?q=stylist/62

4 thoughts on “My Golden Winners and Ahem….

Leave a Reply

